New Agri-Research Advisory Group Members

The membership of the Agri-Research Expert Advisory (AREA) Group is

  • Mr. Brendan Barnes, Animal and Plant Health Association
  • Prof. Maurice Boland, UCD
  • Mr. Bart Bonsall, Bioenergy and Biorefinery Competence Centre
  • Mr. James Brett, Brett Brothers
  • Dr. Pearse Buckley, Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
  • Ms Laura Burke, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Mr. Matthew Dempsey, Irish Farmers Journal
  • Mr. Ray Doyle, Irish Co-operative Organisation Society
  • Mr. James Fitzgerald, Agricultural Consultants Association
  • Mr. Paul Kehoe, Farmer
  • Mr. John Murphy, Goldcrop Ltd.
  • Dr. Frank O’Mara, Teagasc
  • Dr. Brian Wickham, Irish Cattle Breeding Federation
  • Dr. Sinclair Mayne, Department of Agriculture and Rural Development, Northern Ireland

The Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food will also be represented and will provide secretariat services to the Group.